Log in
Log in


His Excellency General the Honourable David Hurley AC DSC (Retd)


The Honourable Margaret Beazley AO QC, Governor of New South Wales


Richard d’Apice, AM, KCSG, LLB, AIH (Fellow)

Keith Johnson, AM, FRAHS, FSG, FIGRS (Fellow)

Martyn Killion, BA, Grad. Dip. App. Sci. Info., Dip. FHS (Fellow)

Malcolm Sainty, AM, FSG (Fellow)


President Melissa Hulbert, B.Sc. (Hons)

Vice–President Janette Pelosi, BA (Hons) (Syd), Dip. IM Lib, Dip. IM, ArchivAdmin, MInfoStud (Lship), ASAAP, MPHA

Honorary Treasurer Cheryl Wright, B.Econ, FCPA, Dip(Fam Hist)

Kerry Farmer, B.Sc., BA

Helen Hickson, PhD, BSocWk, MProfPrac, GradCertMgt, GradCertHealth

Philippa Shelley Jones, BA/LLB, Grad Dip Ed (Infants/ Primary)

Darryl Low Choy, AM, MBE, RFD, KSJ (retd), PhD, MBlt Env (City & Reg Plan), Grad Dip Urb & Reg Plan, BA, GCert Higher Ed, RPIA (Fellow), FEIANZ

Keith Roberts, BCom(Hons) FGIA FCG(CS CGP) MAICD MAPS

Sonya Russell, BSA, MMilDef, psc(j)

Dianne Snowden AM, PhD (History), BA (Hons), DipEd., DipFHS, MAAGRA

Company Secretary

Ruth Graham is currently the Company Secretary and can be contacted via or telephone +61 2 9247 3953.

Honorary Solicitors 

Makinson d’Apice

Honorary Members
Evan Best, OAM, MA (Syd), BA (Hons) (Tas), Dip. FHS (Fellow)

Anthony Camp, MBE, BA, FSG (Hon)

Heather Garnsey, M.Litt, BA, Dip. FHS, FSG (Assoc.) (Fellow)

Perry McIntyre, M.Litt, B.Sc., Ph.D, Dip.Ed., G/Dip LAH, Dip. FHS (Fellow)

Angela Phippen, BA (Hons), Grad. Dip. Lib. Sci.

John Wilson, (Fellow)

Jan Worthington, NZRN, Dip. FHS (Fellow)

Can't find what you're looking for? Search here ...


Library 2/379 Kent St, Sydney NSW 2000

Archives/Offices 120 Kent St, Sydney NSW 2000

Gadigal Land

Location map

See our hours of opening for each building.

NSW Charitable Fundraising No. CFN/26276


+61 2 9247 3953 Office

+61 2 9299 5151 Library (during opening hours)


© 1932 - 2023 Society of Australian Genealogists | Privacy Policy |  Website Design : Advance Association Management

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software