Event Registration

*** All current events are listed below. Click on the Details button for full information about an event. The listed price includes the discount for financial SAG members who need to provide their member number. Non-members are welcome to purchase at a slightly higher price by entering the appropriate code in the code box on the order form. Check the How to book an Event FAQ for more information about the process. ***
Search:

Event Date PriceRegistered
Lectures
Finding Your Italian Heritage
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Thursday, 04 Jun 2015
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
20.00 AUD 11
Beginner's Guide to State Records - Sat 13 June
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Saturday, 13 Jun 2015
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
20.00 AUD 8
Getting the Most out of British Census Records
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Thursday, 25 Jun 2015
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
20.00 AUD 13
Family Tree Charts - Jeremy Palmer
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Saturday, 27 Jun 2015
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
20.00 AUD 19
Memories of Home
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Thursday, 02 Jul 2015
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
20.00 AUD 5
Fashion Forensics
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Saturday, 04 Jul 2015
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
20.00 AUD 6
Digging for Ancestors' Surnames
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Saturday, 18 Jul 2015
01:30 PM - 03:30 PM
20.00 AUD 11
Genealogy Archiving - Getting the Most Out of Your PC
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Saturday, 25 Jul 2015
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
20.00 AUD 27
Full Day seminars
Genealogy & Technology Day - Michelle Patient
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Saturday, 20 Jun 2015
10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
40.00 AUD 15
Irish Day - Sat 11 July 2015
 Location: 99 on York (Bowlers Club)
DetailsRegister
Saturday, 11 Jul 2015
10:00 AM - 03:30 PM
65.00 AUD 16
Hands-on Workshop
Hands On - English Counties - Yorkshire
 Location: SAG Library - 379 Kent St
DetailsFull
Friday, 26 Jun 2015
10:00 AM - 01:00 PM
30.00 AUD 14
Hands On - Researching Families in Colonial India
 Location: SAG Library - 379 Kent St
DetailsFull
Friday, 10 Jul 2015
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
30.00 AUD 14
Hands On - County Fermanagh
 Location: SAG Library - 379 Kent St
DetailsFull
Friday, 24 Jul 2015
10:00 AM - 01:00 PM
30.00 AUD 14
Research & Software User Groups
English Research Group - A Guide to Huguenot Research at the SAG
 Location: Richmond Villa
Details
Saturday, 23 May 2015
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
8.00 AUD 24
Legacy Software Group - May meeting
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsClosed
Saturday, 23 May 2015
01:30 PM - 03:30 PM
8.00 AUD 16
Reunion (for Mac) Software User Group
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Saturday, 30 May 2015
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
8.00 AUD 9
Writing Discussion Group - June - The Writing Journey
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsFull
Thursday, 11 Jun 2015
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
8.00 AUD 40
Writing Discussion Group - Sat 13 June
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Saturday, 13 Jun 2015
01:30 PM - 03:30 PM
8.00 AUD 12
Writing Discussion Group - July - Croker Prize
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Thursday, 09 Jul 2015
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
8.00 AUD 36
DNA Research Group - inaugural meeting
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsFull
Saturday, 18 Jul 2015
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
8.00 AUD 35
Legacy Software Group - July meeting
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Saturday, 25 Jul 2015
01:30 PM - 03:30 PM
8.00 AUD 4
Library Orientation Tours - Members Only
Library Orientation Tour - Thurs 16 July
 Location: SAG Library - 379 Kent St
DetailsRegister
Thursday, 16 Jul 2015
09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Free 2
Welcome Day for New Members
Welcome Day for New Members - Thurs 18 June
DetailsRegister
Thursday, 18 Jun 2015
10:30 AM - 03:30 PM
Free 3
Webinars - Members Only
Webinar - An A-Z of Victorian Occupations
 Location: Your Place!
DetailsRegister
Thursday, 18 Jun 2015
08:00 PM - 09:00 PM
10.00 AUD 16
Webinar - Using the Ryerson Index - John Graham
 Location: Your Place!
DetailsRegister
Tuesday, 23 Jun 2015
08:00 PM - 09:00 PM
10.00 AUD 32
Webinar - DNA - Just the Basics
 Location: Your Place!
DetailsRegister
Tuesday, 07 Jul 2015
08:00 PM - 09:00 PM
10.00 AUD 23
Webinar - NSW Parish Registers - Joint Copy Project
 Location: Your Place!
DetailsRegister
Tuesday, 21 Jul 2015
08:00 PM - 09:00 PM
10.00 AUD 23
Free Recorded Webinars - Members Only
FREE Recorded Webinar - Sydney Cemeteries
 Location: Your Place!
DetailsRegister
Thursday, 01 Jan 2015 - Tuesday, 30 Jun 2015
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Free 57
Recorded Webinars - Members Only
Recorded Webinar - Family History Sources at the London Metropolitan Archives
 Location: Your Place!
DetailsRegister
Thursday, 01 Jan 2015 - Sunday, 31 May 2015
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
10.00 AUD 14
Recorded Webinar - Getting The Bookends Right - Basic BDMs
 Location: Your Place!
DetailsRegister
Thursday, 01 Jan 2015 - Sunday, 31 May 2015
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
10.00 AUD 9
Recorded Webinar - DNA Tests for Family Historians
 Location: Your Place!
DetailsRegister
Thursday, 01 Jan 2015 - Sunday, 31 May 2015
12:01 AM - 11:59 PM
10.00 AUD 12