Event Registration

*** All current events are listed below. Click on the Details button for full information about an event. The listed price includes the discount for financial SAG members who need to provide their member number. Non-members are welcome to purchase at a slightly higher price by entering the appropriate code in the code box on the order form. Check the How to book an Event FAQ for more information about the process. ***
Search:

Event Date PriceRegistered
Lectures
Your Cornish Ancestors - Peter Trebilco
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsClosed
Saturday, 31 Jan 2015
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
20.00 AUD 34
Gallipoli Series - The Boer War: Curtain Raiser for the Great War
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Thursday, 05 Feb 2015
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
20.00 AUD 19
Finding Persons of Interest
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Saturday, 07 Feb 2015
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
20.00 AUD 18
Finding Cousins Using DNA
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Saturday, 07 Feb 2015
01:30 PM - 03:30 PM
20.00 AUD 30
Life & Death in Quarantine
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Thursday, 19 Feb 2015
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
20.00 AUD 8
An Introduction to Scottish Family History
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Saturday, 21 Feb 2015
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
20.00 AUD 25
Immigration Records at State Records NSW
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Saturday, 28 Feb 2015
01:30 PM - 03:30 PM
20.00 AUD 21
Victorian Way of Death - Stephen Palmer
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Thursday, 05 Mar 2015
12:30 AM - 12:30 PM
20.00 AUD 5
Finding Your Military Ancestors - Peter Trebilco
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Saturday, 21 Mar 2015
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
20.00 AUD 8
Pre 1841 Census Substitutes - Jeremy Palmer
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Saturday, 11 Apr 2015
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
20.00 AUD 14
Gallipoli Series - WW1 records with State Records
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Saturday, 18 Apr 2015
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
20.00 AUD 2
A Beginner's Guide to Family History Podcasts
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Thursday, 23 Apr 2015
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
20.00 AUD 4
Full Day seminars
Colleen Fitzpatrick - full day seminar
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Tuesday, 07 Apr 2015
10:30 AM - 03:30 PM
60.00 AUD 10
Hands-on Workshop
Hands On - County Clare
 Location: SAG Library - 379 Kent St
DetailsFull
Friday, 20 Feb 2015
10:00 AM - 01:00 PM
30.00 AUD 14
Hands On - County Clare PM
 Location: SAG Library - 379 Kent St
DetailsRegister
Friday, 20 Feb 2015
01:30 PM - 04:30 PM
30.00 AUD 2
Hands On - Computers for Beginners
 Location: SAG Library - 379 Kent St
DetailsRegister
Friday, 27 Feb 2015
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
30.00 AUD 1
Hands On - English Counties - Sussex
 Location: SAG Library - 379 Kent St
DetailsFull
Friday, 20 Mar 2015
10:00 AM - 01:00 PM
30.00 AUD 14
Hands On - Finding Your Ancestor's Land - Carole Riley
 Location: SAG Library - 379 Kent St
DetailsFull
Friday, 10 Apr 2015
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
30.00 AUD 14
Research & Software User Groups
Writing Discussion Group - February 2015
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsFull
Thursday, 12 Feb 2015
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
8.00 AUD 42
Family Tree Maker User Group - Sat 14 Feb AM Double Day
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Saturday, 14 Feb 2015
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
8.00 AUD 39
Family Tree Maker User Group - Sat 14 Feb PM Double Day
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Saturday, 14 Feb 2015
01:30 PM - 03:30 PM
8.00 AUD 36
TMG Software User Group - February 2015
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Saturday, 21 Feb 2015
01:30 PM - 03:30 PM
8.00 AUD 2
English Research Group - Having a Yarn about the British Woollen Industry
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Saturday, 28 Feb 2015
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
8.00 AUD 10
Writing Discussion Group - March 2015
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsFull
Thursday, 12 Mar 2015
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
8.00 AUD 40
Legacy Software Group - March Meeting
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Saturday, 14 Mar 2015
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
8.00 AUD 8
Writing Discussion Group - April 2015
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsFull
Thursday, 09 Apr 2015
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
8.00 AUD 40
Library Orientation Tours - Members Only
Library Orientation Tour - Sat 14 February
 Location: SAG Library - 379 Kent St
DetailsRegister
Saturday, 14 Feb 2015
09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Free 6
Library Orientation Tour - Thurs 16 April
 Location: SAG Library - 379 Kent St
DetailsRegister
Thursday, 16 Apr 2015
09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Free 1
External tours
Carved in Stone - Tour of Quarantine Station
 Location: Quarantine Station
DetailsFull
Thursday, 26 Feb 2015
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
12.00 AUD 19
Gallipoli Series - Using & Evaluating Sources in Family History
 Location: Australian History Museum
DetailsRegister
Saturday, 07 Mar 2015
10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
10.00 AUD 9
Tour - Preservation Australia
 Location: Preservation Australia
DetailsRegister
Tuesday, 24 Mar 2015
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
10.00 AUD 7
Tour - Cockatoo Island
 Location: Cockatoo Island
DetailsRegister
Tuesday, 31 Mar 2015
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
20.00 AUD 14
Webinars - Members Only
Webinar - Tracing Devon Ancestors
 Location: Your Place!
DetailsRegister
Thursday, 05 Feb 2015
08:00 PM - 09:00 PM
10.00 AUD 41
Webinar - Tracing Irish Ancestors on FindMyPast
 Location: Your Place!
DetailsRegister
Wednesday, 11 Mar 2015
08:00 PM - 09:00 PM
10.00 AUD 46
Webinar - Commonwealth War Graves Commission
 Location: Your Place!
DetailsRegister
Tuesday, 21 Apr 2015
08:00 PM - 09:00 PM
10.00 AUD 10
Webinar - Tracing Your Wiltshire Ancestors
 Location: Your Place!
DetailsRegister
Thursday, 30 Apr 2015
08:00 PM - 09:00 PM
10.00 AUD 12
Free Recorded Webinars - Members Only
FREE Recorded Webinar - Sydney Cemeteries
 Location: Your Place!
DetailsRegister
Thursday, 01 Jan 2015 - Tuesday, 30 Jun 2015
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Free 10
Recorded Webinars - Members Only
Recorded Webinar - Family History Sources at the London Metropolitan Archives
 Location: Your Place!
DetailsRegister
Thursday, 01 Jan 2015 - Tuesday, 31 Mar 2015
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
10.00 AUD 4
Recorded Webinar - Getting The Bookends Right - Basic BDMs
 Location: Your Place!
DetailsRegister
Thursday, 01 Jan 2015 - Tuesday, 31 Mar 2015
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
10.00 AUD 4
Recorded Webinar - DNA Tests for Family Historians
 Location: Your Place!
DetailsRegister
Thursday, 01 Jan 2015 - Tuesday, 31 Mar 2015
12:01 AM - 11:59 PM
10.00 AUD 4