Event Registration

*** All current events are listed below. Click on the Details button for full information about an event. The listed price includes the discount for financial SAG members who need to provide their member number. Non-members are welcome to purchase at a slightly higher price by entering the appropriate code in the code box on the order form. Check the How to book an Event FAQ for more information about the process. ***
Search:

Event Date PriceRegistered
Lectures
Serving in the Force - Tracing Your NSW Police Ancestors
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Saturday, 26 Jul 2014
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
20.00 AUD 30
Manorial Records - Jeremy Palmer
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Saturday, 16 Aug 2014
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
20.00 AUD 11
Your Mining Ancestors - Margaret Neyle
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Saturday, 30 Aug 2014
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
20.00 AUD 15
Introduction to Latin in Family History
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Saturday, 20 Sep 2014
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
20.00 AUD 8
Charting Your Family Tree - Jeremy Palmer
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Saturday, 27 Sep 2014
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
20.00 AUD 12
Researching & Understanding Convicts in NSW - Brian Walsh
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Saturday, 11 Oct 2014
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
20.00 AUD 14
Luck of the Irish - Babette Smith
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Saturday, 11 Oct 2014
01:30 PM - 03:30 PM
20.00 AUD 9
Stepping Ashore: Researching Passenger Arrivals - Christine Yeats
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Saturday, 18 Oct 2014
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
20.00 AUD 11
Hands-on Workshop
Hands On - Irish Counties - County Cork repeat
 Location: SAG Library - 379 Kent St
DetailsRegister
Friday, 05 Sep 2014
10:30 AM - 01:30 PM
30.00 AUD 12
Hands On - Irish Counties - Tipperary
 Location: SAG Library - 379 Kent St
DetailsRegister
Friday, 31 Oct 2014
10:00 AM - 01:00 PM
30.00 AUD 13
Courses
Writing Family History - 3 part workshop
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsFull
Thursday, 07 Aug 2014 - Thursday, 21 Aug 2014
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
70.00 AUD 29
Research & Software User Groups
Family Tree Maker User Group - 9 August
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Saturday, 09 Aug 2014
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
8.00 AUD 15
Writing Discussion Group - August 2014 (PM SESSION)
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsFull
Thursday, 14 Aug 2014
01:30 PM - 03:30 PM
8.00 AUD 40
TMG Software User Group - August 2014
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Saturday, 16 Aug 2014
01:30 PM - 03:30 PM
8.00 AUD 5
English Research Group - Blacksmiths
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Saturday, 23 Aug 2014
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
8.00 AUD 15
Reunion (for Mac) User Group - August 2014
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Saturday, 30 Aug 2014
01:30 PM - 03:30 PM
8.00 AUD 7
Writing Discussion Group - September (PM session)
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Saturday, 06 Sep 2014
01:30 PM - 03:30 PM
8.00 AUD 10
Writing Discussion Group - September 2014
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Thursday, 11 Sep 2014
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
8.00 AUD 28
Writing Discussion Group - October 2014
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Thursday, 09 Oct 2014
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
8.00 AUD 27
Using Legacy Software -
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Saturday, 25 Oct 2014
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
8.00 AUD 5
Courses for Beginners
Getting Started on Your Family History - August 2014
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Saturday, 02 Aug 2014
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
10.00 AUD 6
Getting Started on Your Family History - September 2014
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Thursday, 18 Sep 2014
10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
10.00 AUD 1
Library Orientation Tours - Members Only
Library Orientation Tour - Thurs 21 August 2014
 Location: SAG Library - 379 Kent St
DetailsRegister
Thursday, 21 Aug 2014
09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Free 4
Library Orientation Tour - Sat 25 October 2014
 Location: SAG Library - 379 Kent St
DetailsRegister
Saturday, 25 Oct 2014
09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Free 2
External tours
Historic Millers Point Walking Tour - Ralph Hawkins
 Location: Richmond Villa
DetailsRegister
Thursday, 16 Oct 2014
10:30 AM - 04:00 PM
20.00 AUD 13
Tour of National Art School - Old Darlinghurst Gaol
 Location: National Art School - Darlinghurst
DetailsFull
Thursday, 30 Oct 2014
10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
15.00 AUD 22
Webinars - Members Only
Webinar - Family History Sources at the London Metropolitan Archives
 Location: Your Place!
DetailsRegister
Thursday, 31 Jul 2014
08:00 PM - 09:00 PM
10.00 AUD 84
Webinar - Evernote
 Location: Your Place!
DetailsRegister
Thursday, 14 Aug 2014
08:00 PM - 09:00 PM
10.00 AUD 35
Webinar - The Dictionary of Sydney
 Location: Your Place!
DetailsRegister
Wednesday, 27 Aug 2014
08:00 PM - 09:00 PM
10.00 AUD 16
Webinar - Gazettes in NSW Family History
 Location: Your Place!
DetailsRegister
Tuesday, 09 Sep 2014
08:00 PM - 09:00 PM
10.00 AUD 22
Webinar - Tracing Tasmanian Convicts -rescheduled date
 Location: Your Place!
DetailsRegister
Thursday, 16 Oct 2014
08:00 PM - 09:00 PM
10.00 AUD 32
Webinar - Australian War Memorial
 Location: Your Place!
DetailsRegister
Wednesday, 22 Oct 2014
08:00 PM - 09:00 PM
10.00 AUD 24